10 facts, 1 fib, - can you pick which it is?

I was challenged by Kiwideb to enter the 10 facts and one lie.

So here we go, 10 truths, 1 fib,

1.I have held a drivers licence since I was 16, without any insurance accidents.[yet, touch wood]

2.I am the Company Secretary for a Company that in its heyday had over $1,000,000 a year turnover.

3.Was given a .22 rifle for my 8th Birthday present, with 5 rounds of ammunition.

4.We bought a house in town just to see our 4 kids through High School, then we would go
somewhere nice to retire, 3 houses and 30 years later, can’t afford to retire.

5.Had to many kids to be posted to Antarctica.

6.Had a 3-way by-pass in 1995, it was supposed to last 8 years if I was lucky.

7.I still love to potter in my Vegetable garden.

8, The same woman says she loves me 55 years later

nine. The family changed farms which meant a change of school. I went from Primmer 4 to Primmer 1 in the new School.

ten. I have flown/piloted Tiger Moths, Harvards, Devon, DC3, Vampire, Strikemaster, Skyhawk, aircraft

11 I/we were the Priests 100th wedding

Make your guess in the comments below, and the first person to pick the right answer will get half the SBD from this post, as soon as Trevor shows me how to do it.

[I feel Trevor should be excluded from the contestants as he has first-hand knowledge.]

Winner announced next Monday Night [NZ time] [26th March].

I was challenged into this fun game by @kiwideb.

I nominate @karenb54, @meesterboom, @snook, @little-peppers and because he started me here @trevor.george

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center