This Is Not Your Ordinary Tiramisu

Hello Steemians, I’m back. So sorry for the late post (was busy working and attending events). Anyway, I said I love desserts and here’s my first (yay) dessert post. And it’s going to be about this Matcha Tiramisu I had in Torikin, a Japanese BBQ restaurant a while ago.

IMG_20180609_154815.jpg

IMG_20180609_154758.jpg

Tiramisus are usually dipped in Coffee, but this variant is a little special because matcha (Japanese green tea) is used in place of coffee. The staff was friendly and the tiramisu is served within 5 minutes. When it comes to describing something into words, I'm not very good at it. Let the picture speak for iteself :

Untitled.png

The size of the tiramisu isn’t very huge, but it looks delicious, that’s for sure.

The tiramisu is served in a squarish wooden bowl. There is also a layer of matcha powder sprinkled on the thick layer of smooth cheesy cream.

matcha.jpg

Look at the cream, it’s making me drool!! The bottom most layer is where we find the cake. What I like most about this Tiramisu is the good combination of the strong matcha and the sweet cream. I highly recommend this if you like Tiramisu and Matcha.


Final Thoughts
For dessert lovers who also happen to like matcha, I think that it is worth the try at a very affordable price tag of RM 17 (about 4.25 USD). Why not try it for yourself.

Get your Matcha Tiramisu here:

Torikin
Level 4 Lot 10 Shopping Center,
Jalan Sultan Ismail,
55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Thanks for taking your time to read my post. If you liked this post, be sure to hit the 'Upvote' button and follow me to receive more updates. If you have anything to share, feel free to let me know in the comments section below.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center