Ipoh Dim Sum

Had a really long drive today as when me and my colleagues had to drive to penang to get some work done. We were thinking of stopping by Penang but it really wasn’t convenient at that time. However, we did stop by Ipoh to get some lunch and I have to say, it was really worth it. We arrived Ipoh around 10am, and found some Dim Sum at Ming Court Hong Kong to feast in.

dimsum.jpeg
ccf.jpeg

We ordered quite a number of things despite the fact that there was only 4 of us. We got some Beancurd rolls, Fish balls, Har gao etc. What really stood out to us was the Chee Cheong Fun. I knew Ipoh was relatively famous for its’ Chee Cheong Fun, but this has clearly blown my expectations of it. The skin was soft but the prawns were really big in portion and nicely cooked, brilliant!

We left shortly after, but not before realizing how much the bill was. It was really cheap compared to what we have to pay at KL for a meal like that. Definitely coming back to this Ming Court to get more of my dimsum!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now