RE: RE: Keto Flu is a Killer
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keto Flu is a Killer

RE: Keto Flu is a Killer

Holy fuck. I've never heard of keto flu until just now. After looking it up....wow. I can't even imagine. I don't think this equals out in any way whatsoever, but I remember when I began the diet I am on now. Those sugar withdrawals were a fucking bastard. I got so moody and the smallest things made me want to rip someone's head off. I've gotten past that now.

As for the chocolate indulging--I know how that goes. I've developed a system to prevent me from eating too much. Well, firstly, without eating or drinking anything with a high sugar content, it'd be way too sweet for me. But, I eat a small square every day either after breakfast or lunch (depending on when I get the craving). I buy organic fair trade dark chocolate, which is obviously more expensive than Hershey's or Dove, but it's definitely a better quality, and switch brands/cacao percentages whenever one bar runs out.

I'm not sure how this flu lines up with other sicknesses like the cold, but when I got sick, I started drinking 2 tablespoons of apple cider vinegar mixed with a cup of water. I've never had a sickness go away so fast. I've been drinking it every morning for about a month or two now and I definitely recommend it. I had a stuffy nose for literally 5 1/2 months and tried almost every mucinex type pill out there, even the shit my doctor prescribed, and none of it worked. Well, none of it lasted. I think it was the second or third day of drinking ACV and the congestion went away and has not come back since. Coincidence? I think not.

One big suggestion for you when you feel up to good health would be to drink a lot of water. At least a half gallon a day. If you already do that, that's fantastic, but I definitely can't stress it enough how important water is when entering the fitness world, especially if you're going to try to cut out those sugary drinks. If you drink soda, I'd start by cutting those out first and then start eliminating others from there--whether the process is fast or slow doesn't REALLY matter. Obviously if you could quit cold turkey it'd be a lot better than a 6 month span, but there's always the consequence of withdrawals and what not. The important thing is that you limit those indulgences and, ideally, rid of them entirely. However, cheat days can be your best friend. Say, every Saturday. Eat clean Sunday-Friday and indulge on Saturday. Not excessively, but have a meal or two of some of your favorite stuff. It creates something to look forward to, so you can stay on track for a majority of the week.

I know I was kind of all over the place and I'm not sure if any of this comment will help you in any way, but I can only hope. I look forward to some updates from you!

I am not an expert--I am just speaking from personal experience. I am a junior in college majoring in English Language Arts. I do, however, have about three years in the diet/fitness world

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center