Street Photography: Denpasar, Bali.

isok.jpg

ikan.jpg

Hello everyone,

I just wanted to share a few shots from Bali. I've taken a lot less photos this time around because a) I want to relax a bit more, and b) I am trying to prefer quality over quantity. I've really been thinking about compositions and storytelling as instead of pointing and shooting.

The second image is my favourite. I've visited this lady's shop a few times to buy bibs and bobs - nothing for myself as I don't like excessive belongings. We had a great conversation about life, and how much she works a good 60 hours a week in her store but still remains happy and thankful as ever. Balinese people are so hard-working and happy, it's been really uplifting. I'm undoubtedly going to return home even more motivated at work as a result of this.

Today I visited the amazing Padma resort ad Ubud, and the Bali Zoo. Both were amazing, but I'll make a post about them tomorrow! I'm heading to Kuala Lumpur in 3 days, which is so exciting.

Thanks so much for reading,
Jordan.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center