Anti-Bullying in Team Australia

Gday everyone, this is a post as just another member of Team Australia, not the Grand Poobah/Secretary/Supreme Ruler.

With all the rubbish that goes on while we are online, I wanted to float an idea that we potentially set in stone as probably the 1 rule of Team Australia.

I want to suggest that this group, in all its incarnations be it on Steemit, Discord or any other form of social media is a 100% safe zone. Any form of bullying or harassment will not be tolerated in any way shape or form, and that any offenders instantly be removed to our best ability to avoid further conflict.

As a member of this group, I'd like people to feel safe to come in here and talk about any topic that interests them without fear of harrassment.

I should note that I'm not talking about entering the rabbithole of offence, feelings, discrimination etc, I'm only talking about blatant bullying. There are things that we all say that can offend people, hell im a major offender, but I've never seen anyone bully anyone here and I'd like to keep it that way.

If this is something that other people agree with, I can put it as a Golden Rule of Team Australia, and pin it to Discord. I know many people here are very Anti-Rules, and I appreciate that but I hope we can all agree on this one.
Note: I don't care if you don't vote on this, but please do comment.

gohba.handcrafts01.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center