🍜 πŸ₯Ÿ Dou Dou? You should do!πŸ₯ŸπŸœ

Since going vegan I have missed a few things that used to be a 'guilty pleasure' and one of those things is a decadent Chinese take away! It is of course possible to make these dishes at home yourself providing you can find suitable meat substitutes but takeaway outlets don't really accommodate us picky vegans very often!

How happy I was to discover that there is a Chinese eatery in Camden, not to far from me, that is not only all you can eat, but is 100% vegan!

vwga.jpg


So of course I paid them a visit... all in the name of research! πŸ˜‰


Dou Dou is situated just off of the main high street in Camden Town and although it is massively popular (we went for an early dinner at 5pm and it was full the entire time) you don't need to book a table- just walk right in.

IMG_E3148.JPG


It's popularity is well justified- it is an absolute steal at just Β£5.90 for lunch on weekdays and Β£6.90 for dinner or weekends- for that price you can eat as much as you like in 2 hours.

IMG_E3130.JPG


Not only that, the food is awesome! And best of all, the staff replenish the dishes frequently so you don't encounter a dreaded cold buffet experience!

IMG_E3135.JPG

IMG_E3147.JPG


All of the dishes looked really fresh and well presented, and the flavours didn't disappoint either!


It was so great to have all the Chinese dishes I had thought I'd never have again- sesame prawn toast, prawn crackers and sweet & sour battered chicken balls- all fully plant based!

IMG_E3140.JPG

IMG_E3141.JPG


They also had some nice unexpected additions like garlic and sesame roasted broccoli and a station with sauces to add as well as sesame seeds and nuts to sprinkle on top.

IMG_E3139.JPG


It was hard not to get carried away so I started with a moderate (ish) helping. It didn't last long though!

IMG_E3132.JPG


And then another...

IMG_E3133.JPG



I made a third plate but couldn't finish it, I think I'd sufficiently made a glutton of myself! I did have a little bowl of fruit though as a dessert and was extremely satisfied (utterly stuffed!) after all that.

IMG_E3145.JPG


I highly recommend this place to everyone, vegan or not! It is quite amazing that they have managed to produce vegan versions of all the dishes you expect to find at a Chinese buffet.

IMG_E3144.JPG


I hope you enjoyed this post, if you did please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me on @lolzwithlisa for more vegan posts!

chines.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now