Taste of Baklava in Canada's own the street fare

title_image


As a tourist, I prefer the DIY trip rather than those of private tour guides and group tours as it's self paced .Also, I am able to be in places that really intereste me.So last Sunday after our church service my aunt and I checked on the "own the streets "where streets are blocked so that enterpreneours can sell.
IMG_20190722_031845.jpg
It looks much like the night market of Thailand, Cambodia and even Philippines my home. It provides you an opportunity to stroll while enjoying the visual and olfactory stimulation of good food at an affordable price due to the stiff market competition.
IMG20190722033650.jpg

We saw foods being prepared and served from stylized bus. We also saw an array of dishes from other country but we opted to take out these delightful Baklava whose bakers were Armenian. Search engines show it's a pastry made with honey and nuts famous in Middle Eastern territory.
IMG20190722033927.jpg

IMG20190722033957.jpg

So how does it taste?Too much sweet for me but I really like how individual pieces are nicely shaped into bite size flaky crust. Moreso it is handmade by Armenian Village Bakery which I think we're refugees before. Canada is melting pot and it's tolerant to all race and creed and is an active member of United Nations Humanitarian arm.

IMG20190722033920.jpg

By chance if you wish to taste you can visit them at their address
IMG20190724204501.jpg

So here I am having my Baklava for breakfast. Just so you may know this is the nutritional facts about this dessert I am enjoying an I write this blog.
IMG20190724203836.jpg

IMG_20190724_204829.jpg

I like to bite into its crispInes's with a hot tea or ginger brew in my hand. Life really is an I treating journey as long as you're willing to explore there will always be something to be delighted about. Have a good day. Once again thanks for reading and upvoting my post. It allows me to see more of Canada.


Restaurant Information


Armenian Village Bakery
score
1646 Victoria Park Ave, North York, ON M1R 1P7, Canada


Taste of Baklava in Canada's own the street fare
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Street Food


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center