Amigo's Spaghetti with Fried Chicken [cheap & fabulous!]

title_image


Whenever I wanted to have a sumptuous meal, my preference will usually favor the Western food. Here in Singapore, a western style meal is quite common in food places that are locally known as Hawker center. This place is a cluster of different cuisine that has an open dining concept.

For my dinner I was able to try the unique combination of Spaghetti and Fried Chicken by Amigos. The name is a bit misleading since it sounds like they are offering Mexican food but upon further search about it, it actually means friend so it’s fine after all.

20190518_202359-01.jpeg

As mentioned, it’s part of a Hawker center and so the dining area is not fully enclosed. The ventilation is fine since there are ceiling fans that keep the area less stuffy.

Let’s dig into the food. In terms of quantity, it is definitely a value for my money. This meal is considered to be at the mid range level when it comes to the price - S$8.90 (US$6.50). It’s affordable.

20190518_202707-01.jpeg

The best part of the meal is the half-size Fried chicken and it’s always the crispy skin that will seal the deal for me. In didn’t failed my expectation on that part. The meat is still juicy even on the lean part. It was cooked well.

20190518_202658-01.jpeg

Sadly, the spaghetti is lackluster. I guess it only serve as the side on this dish and so I think it is still passable. The fried chicken is the centerpiece and there's no doubt about it.

20190518_202703-01.jpeg

Before I end this post, let me show you a view of the place.

20190518_202402-01.jpeg

Enjoy your weekend everyone!
Cheers


Restaurant Information


Amigo's
score
895 Tampines Street 81, Block 895, Singapore 520895


Amigo's Spaghetti with Fried Chicken [cheap & fabulous!]
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Cheap and Fabulous? Totally possible!


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now