Beau Thai II - Castle Rock, Colorado - Tasteem Review

title_image

Today I had to run some errands up in Castle Rock and I ended up trying this place I have driven past tons of times before.

It's called Beau Thai II and wow was it good! When I walked up, there was a guy cleaning the windows and the whole place was totally spotless inside and out! Very rare, for a restaurante to be THIS clean...

IMG-4913.JPG

I was greeted by a very nice lady and she showed me to a 100% spotless clean table at a booth and provided me with the menu. The first thing I noticed was this beautiful picture of Thailand which made me want to skip the meal and get on a plane to Thailand to go visit a Jungle or something (: I love it when a restaurant can encapsule the culture of the country there. It is hard to do in the USA. I should have got a picture of the inside of the menu but let's just say the menu didn't stay at my table long because I pretty much already knew I was going to try their "Pad Thai" which I like to try wherever I go that serves it.

IMG-4914.JPG

So I ordered the Chicken Pad Thai and then took about 2 sips of my water and in that amount of time, they had already made my food! I was honestly amazed at how fast it was all prepared, and the presentation was so on point! This all worked great because I was very hungry and also in a rush to get back to Colorado Springs which is about 45 minutes away! Oh man this was so good, just look at it... If your mouth doesn't water, you are either vegetarian or you don't like Pad Thai! (for what it's worth I was vegan for like 3-4 years and I am now eating some meat in my diet again)

IMG-4915.JPG

Mmmmmmmm wow I wish I had ordered like 5 servings, one to be eaten there and then 4 in to-go containers just to munch on all week! Everything about this was PERFECT and I ordered it "Medium Spiciness" which was the perfect amount of kick I wanted. It is sort of hard to tell, but it was a very big pile of food, such a great serving size! I could have easily saved some for later but it was SO GOOD that I could not possibly wait to finish it! It was also interesting that they served it with the peanuts on the side, I have never seen that before. Normally the peanuts are mixed in with the noodles but it was nice being able to scoop the peanuts over as I ate. I also (for the first time ever) tried squeezing the provided lime slices over the noodles and wow did that compliment the sauce nicely! Overall, this was an incredible meal at an incredible restaurant, maybe the best Thai food I have ever had! I would highly recommend this place to anybody who likes Thai food who is passing through / lives in Castle Rock. And for only ~ $10, I was thoroughly amazed at the quality! I will be going back in the future for sure!


Restaurant Information


Beau Thai II
score
1341 New Beale St, Castle Rock, CO 80108, USA


Beau Thai II - Castle Rock, Colorado - Tasteem Review
This post participated in the Tasteem contest All about noodles


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now