[Swing Life#17]How to Enjoy Swing Dance

Hi there! It's Kyle,

It's been a long time since I posted about swing dance.

Recently, I have been really busy at work so I haven't had time to unwind and enjoy dancing again.

Today, I'm going to share another video of a swing performance by myself and my swing mates.

We sometimes copied champions' performances while we created some by ourselves as well.

This performance was created by ourselves. We chose a song and met everyday to make a satisfying performance.

My mates have at least 2 years' experience, so they know how to listen to music and express themselves in their performance. We think that the performance doesn't just show how much we can do, but how our performance is fused into the song. The preparation and practice was really good fun. We tried many different moves and formations.

One of our dance mates has a really good sense of humour, actually most of them do, so all the time we were together, we laughed, which made the time really enjoyable.

Anyway, here is the performance from today. I wonder if you can recognise me in the video though.



I hope you like it. If you want to know more about swing dance, then follow my previous posts.

https://steemkr.com/swingdance/@khaiyoui/swing-life-9-a-memorable-performance-2


Sharing some of photos from the performance.

Fotor_150884598198545.jpg

Fotor_150884605122633.jpg

Fotor_150884601850677.jpg

(I'm trying to protect my mates' privacy, but looks a bit ugly :()

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center