Street Photography - Watched

People watching or people, watching?

The key driver behind my street photography is people. I find people fascinating and I love people watching, particularly how we interact with each other.

This is a small collection of people, watching - observed I suppose while I am people watching.

The opening image here, is one of my favourites, captured on the steps to Waterloo Place in London with a Nikon D750 and 20mm f3.5 Nikkor lens - so I was pretty close but un-noticed. My subject was too interested in the pigeon!

Sometimes it's me being watched

I try to go un-noticed but being relatively close, from time to time I am spotted.

Here it resulted in good eye contact from a decidedly un-"sweet" retailer, I really liked the grumpy face against the surrounding sweet. It wasn't my intention to further grump the grump but it worked!

You can view more of my street photography on my gallery website linked here, this is my introductory post here on Steem, I will be building up images here via the Steepshot application over the coming weeks and look forward to any comments.

In the meantime, more watching...

From subtly watched, not even noticeable 

To the person watching being my primary subject

Or not really being watched at all

Thank you for reading, I look forward to hearing what drives you to take pictures.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center