Building Camaraderie Through Steemit | Steem Summit | Life Blog

Steemsummit was a very successful event. It was held at Aspace Crossroads Cebu City last Sunday 1p.m. to nearly 6p.m.


DSCF3162-01-01.jpeg

CREDITS TO @jan.lives

The steemsummit was three days ago, I have a little bit delay on posting my blogs about it for some reasons. Today my steemsummit experiences continues.


image

CREDITS TO @indayclara

As what I had stated in my latest blog, I wasn't sure I could attend the said event due to some circumstances. But luckily, I have gotten there. @steemsummit's goal is to showcase Cebuano's talents, to promote Steemit to non-steemians and for the community to grow. I didn't regret for attending the event though they didn't fail to achieve their goal. But theres one goal that the @steemsummit had achieved the most. "To meet new friends"


When I entered the room Iam very timid and shy though I dont have any friend and I am younger than any of the steemians there. Luckily I made friends.


@indayclara

image

CREDITS TO @indayclara

I was very happy @indayclara approached me and wanted to took a picture with me. She is a woman full of enthusiasm and positive vibes. She was the one who helped me write an opening prayer for the event. Can't believe I have met the winner of the @steemsummit Photography Submission. We were together through the end of the event. I felt blessed though I found a good friendship in her. I missed her already huhu.


@legendarryll

image

CREDITS TO @indayclara

He was the photographer I admire the most in steemit. His photographs are very stunning and it made me want to ask him about tips and secrets behind his photographs.


@aljunecastro

image

COURTESY OF @aljunecastro - P.S. I was the one who took this photo

He was one of the friendly steemian I knew. I am already familiar to him because I saw him in @adeline24's instagram posts and stories. He is one of the photographers in steemit that I admire and followed to. We had a short conversation with @indayclara who helped me build a friendship with @aljunecastro. I hope I can meet his gf @adeline next time.


@morken

image

CREDITS TO @morken

I noticed and knew him already before the SteemSummit. He was the kind of person that often takes time to read my posts and leaves an inspiring comment. I was so happy to meet him personally though he inspired me so much with his words. I am very excited to meet him again soonest and have an atleast short conversation.


@ybanezkim26 AND THE TEAM

image

CREDITS TO @anneporter - insert @jassennessaj

I knew them since I joined steemit. They were the ones who helped the steemit community. I admire their hardworks in making the steemsummit successful. With special mentions :@thegaillery, @ybanezkim26, @jassennessaj, @brokenmancode, @manualbot, @xaydtrips and @reewritesthings.


@daisydelta AND THE TEAM

image

CREDITS TO @daisydelta

I knew them already in the group chat on messenger. They were the silly ones whose bullying each other in the gc. I admire their friendliness. With special mentions : @daisydelta, @geeyang15, @dapmonylia and @jayniel.


@jackobeat AND THE BEATBOX COMMUNITY

image

CREDITS TO @indayclara - @jackobeat - man in stripes

@jackobeat is a friendly beatboxer in our gc. In the past months, we had a great conversation in our gc. I was so intrigue when I found out that he have a relationship with @purpleshangz. I am one of the supporters of their relationship. I am also happy to meet The Beatbox Community. They had a jaw-dropping performance.


@abchro

image

CREDITS TO @abchro

I didn't noticed her til she called me. I remember her when I replied to her comment "kuya" and not "ate". She was so kind to me and I hope we can have small conversations soonest.


@anneporter

image

I knew her already before she had perform in SteemSummit. I admire her talent and her passion. She was very good in pole dancing. I watched some of her videos she had uploaded in steemit. Her performance last Sunday was breathtaking. I was happy to meet her.


@smaeunabs

image

CREDITS TO @indayclara - @smaeunabs - lady in blue jeans

I was already familiar of her because we both attended the Open Discussion in Teenvestors Discord Channel. We had a very long talk after the summit. I was so happy to meet her. She gave me some tips and advices that can help me through blogging. Thank you!


@panoramicview, @rimarkable, @olaivart, and @junebride

image

CREDITS TO @indayclara

I had the chance to meet them because they also stayed a while after the event ended. We had small talks and conversation.


@nikkabomb, @ninyea @iamqueenlevita

image

CREDITS TO @indayclara

I did not expect that this three plus @indayclara would made friendship and closure. I was with them when they were sharing about their heartbreaks and travel experiences. I learned a lot of their talks.


@surpassinggoogle

image

CREDITS TO @indayclara

He was the least expected to come though he sent already a video message that he wouldn't come. I was so blessed that I stayed in the venue because if I did not then I couldn't have a chance to meet him. He was very kind and gentle. I couldn't believe I met him.


"Please wait for my next blog, it has something to do with the great @surpassinggoogle."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now