Follow ups!

This post will consist of a few follow ups to previous posts and questions from other users!

First! Some up close shots of my Valhalla Silved hand poured bar for @canadianrenegade

7BFF41BF-AA86-4256-B70E-0682EA2FEE33.jpeg
Front

96B55FFF-3D5D-4D1D-A66A-6F149F8110C2.jpeg
Back

Weight is right at a troy ounce and I personally really like that it's not a perfect bar. Gives it that old antique feel!

Next up! A demo for @coolbowser of petroleum jelly impregnated cotton balls in action!

Burn time is right around a minute! Let me know what you all think. I've been using these to start fires for probably 15 years and it works great. Next video might be of using a ferro rod to get it going.

Finally an update on my apple drying experiment as requested by @gniksivart !

CBCFB489-7EEF-425C-A5C7-668037F57B41.jpeg

They turned out quite delicious! My kids like them and I think they're almost like candy! I dipped them in a water and lemon juice solution before drying to prevent a lot of browning and it seems to have worked very well.
As the saying goes.... Bone Apple Tea!!!!!!

Cheers to Friday night!
7B593434-F12F-4C08-BDC5-214C13CBC8F2.jpeg

This the first time I've tried this relatively local beer, it's quite tasty and light years better than the swill I was sipping on last Friday! AND it's got a missile on it! How cool is that?!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center