RE: RE: Why I choose to invest in silver
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I choose to invest in silver

RE: Why I choose to invest in silver

Barring some new technology that requires silver specifically I have to push back just a bit. On an industrial basis nearly anything that requires silver can be done with gold as well. I think this puts a natural cap on silver at a 1:1 ratio with gold on a long term basis. That is not to say that a transitory condition of higher priced silver could exist for a short time. Especially considering the worlds above ground stockpiles of silver are virtually non-existent and above ground gold supplies are much greater. On the mining side silver still comes out of the ground at a roughly 9:1 ratio to gold.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center