Why I choose to invest in silver


Silver is my investment.

Over the years there have been alot of discussions and articles written on which metal is the best investment, gold or silver?

I choose silver for one reason, and one reason only. Gold to silver ratio.

The ratio is a very important indicator on which metal is over valued or under valued. 

In 1792 the gold to silver ratio was fixed by law in the United states at 15:1. This means it would take 15 oz of silver to buy 1 oz of gold. If this was was still true  in current time it would have silvers value at $83.00 an oz. 

The silver to gold ratio didn't really get out of  line with the 15:1 untill the late 19th century, during the 20th century the average silver to gold ratio was at 47:1.

The highest gold to silver ratio on record was back in 1991 when the ratio hit 100:1. In 2011 it hit 32:1. 

Studies show that the current gold to silver ratio should be between 17:1-20:1.  Even at the high side of 20:1 that would put silver price at $63. Oz.

Now many  people would argue that the ratio should be the same as the mined ratio, which is currently 10:1 so for every 10oz of silver mined there is only 1 oz of gold mined. 

I believe we will see this ratio come back in line, I do not see 10:1 but 20:1 would be my guess. With the rising industrial use of silver, this will put pressure on the supply, which is already heading into a deficit.

So my recomendation to you is buy silver untill the ratio proves that it is time to buy gold.

I  am not a financial advisor, these are just my opinions based on facts.

Keep stacking my friends.

Follow me @raybrockman 

Upvotes and resteems are appreciated. 



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center