Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 30:- 'Snow Problemmo!' โ„

I've had a few weeks break from my beloved Sandwich Contest because steemsilvergold was extra busy getting ready for the 2018 Steem Silver Round. Even @jaybird's getting in on the Silver action after winning a recent contest ๐Ÿ† congratulations mate!

So in the UK we just got hit by a massive Snowstorm from Russia called "the Beast from the East" hich has dropped temperatures to -15ยฐcelcius. I've never seen anything like this before in all my 30 years, it's so cold the taps in our house have frozen solid!

The Schools are shut and the Roads are closed so we have been making our own fun in the snow. My two young boys have never seen snow before at all so it's been snowball fights, snowmen, and sledging non stop! And we're resorting to using up all our cupboard food until we can get to the shops. So 'Snow Problemmo' was my tasty midmorning snack to boost my energy reserves ready before more sub zero shenanigans!! โ›„

image

We had 1 lucky Bagel left so I sliced it in half and stuck it in the toaster until golden then spread on a thin scraping of butter because we're nearly out!

image

I was thinking in my mind Peanut-butter, jam, and bannana. But had to mix it up with some chocolate spread after I scraped the PB jar clean, it was perfect Fuel just what I needed.

image

Sugar, carbs, protein, and fat to keep my central heating working in the Tundra. The Raspberry jam had started to ferment aswell so a slight boosyness which I really like. I've put Alcohol in lots of my sandwich creations over SSC #amibecomingadirtydrunk ?

image

The final touch was squashing down the banana slices so they didn't fall off, then back out in the white stuff to play in the winter Wonderland gotta make the most of it!! ๐Ÿ˜ ๐ŸŒจ

image

Life is like a Sandwich...the More you Add the Better it Becomes! ๐Ÿ”

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center