Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #24 - "The Thief"

Seen a lot of sandwiches here, the good.. The bad... The ugly (looking at you @gogotattoo)

After drooling over an unfathomable amount of sandwiches, (72 from @steemit-foodie alone) I've come to realize that I needn't always come up with original ideas... Merely rip off great ideas from fellow contestants. Some may call it flattery or even some sort of ode, but I'll call it for what it is...

image.jpeg

"Wait!" You exclaim
"Three sandwiches? PROPOSTEROUS!"

To which I reply, "I've used only two slices of bread, besides I'll never catch up to @steemit-foodie doing this by halves"

image.jpeg

Stole this beauty idea from @mihail.tsvetkov's entry last week

Then I looked down and saw these little adorable breads, so I quickly realized a mini sandwich should hit the menu... Wonder where I got that idea from

image.jpeg

I decided on adding mozzarella, cheddar and Gruyere to my mini sandwich, because I have to keep up with the holli-art master @rigaronib who has joined the fray this week.

image.jpeg

Then I added some cream cheese because I saw it in @lifemovedbysteem's Old man and the sea, I almost added pickles, but went with red pepper jelly instead, because I need to stay true to myself (and gross combo)

image.jpeg

Only way to make this egg sandwich better was to pour maple syrup on it, because sweet sandwiches aren't just for @kanoe's son.

image.jpeg

So what did all thes stolen ideas taste like??

image.jpeg

Delicious😄😄😄

sandwich does not include hallucinogens or coleslaw, though both were on my mind

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center