Freewrite about a Random Picture of a Bridge

I think thinking so much about what to write stopped me from actually writing. So here's a bunch of thoughts I associate with this picture. A #freewrite, you could call it.

DSCF2110.JPG

I took this picture on my vacation to the Ostsee (Germany), so natually I associate some great memories with it. But I also love to (over-)interpret so here goes.

Maybe sometimes the road to the place where you want to be is long, and maybe it seems endless. But don't just look at your goal. Look around, enjoy the view. Because there are beautiful things to be seen all around you.

DSCF2105.JPG

Maybe sometimes your road seems to be the only way to go. But what if the bridge crashes? At first it will feel bad. You'll get wet feet (literally). Then you'll notice that you can still see your goal from here, or maybe even be closer to it once you leave that one road. What if you can even find a new goal and way to it that suits you even better?

DSCF2111.JPG

One thing is for sure: Once it's all over, you can see your life from the outside. Your path. Your decisions. The joy. The regret. The place where you are now. And it will all be worth it in the end.

DSCF2117.JPG

I guess writing a little is a lot better than not writing at all :) I hope you enjoyed!

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By <@zord189>

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now