Hi friends! I'm hoping to share my Weight Loss Journey on Steemit. :)







 ✨ Hi Steemit!  ✨ 

You can call me Rin. I actually have a separate art blog on here, but wanted to keep it separate from my personal posts. On here, I'd like to share with all my Steemit friends and community the path to changing my life and making it better.




Backstory |

So, here is a little history about me and why I want to change my lifestyle. Since I was born, I have been an extremely chubby baby and child. I hit the 160-pound mark in 6th grade (albeit I was 5 feet, 7 inches at the time). It was horrendous. Going into high school and college didn't change much. I have been in the 200 range too, but it's been steady since then.

In 2015...

I took an oath to finally make a change. For real this time. And I did. I had lost 50 pounds in a matter of 3 months, averaging almost 20 pounds a month. I started at about 200 pounds in August (yes, I had gained 30 pounds from January to August) and ended at 150 pounds in October.

Just as a teaser, here is a comparison:


The results?

  • I felt so much happier and confident about myself
  • I took a LOT more pictures because I was no longer self-conscious
  • I hung out with my friends a lot more and was open to meeting new people
  • Leg gaps ftw! Seriously... I've never had that before.
  • Health benefits (sorta)

Today |

Unfortunately, stuff happened, life got in the way and I was getting over a really harsh break-up. I am back to who-knows-what (maybe even back to 200 pounds). I haven't weighed myself since I slowly progressed back to the old ways. I haven't taken a picture since last summer when I was still feeling good about myself.

So this time, I'll be recording my progress on Steemit, and with the help of friends and MyFitnessPal, I hope to make changes permanently.



Feel free to follow me to see my progress throughout 2017!



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center