RE: RE: I'm saying goodbye to Steemit!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm saying goodbye to Steemit!

RE: I'm saying goodbye to Steemit!

Sorry for the late reply!

Australia, sweet! I was there in 2009-2010 on a Working Holiday Visa. Was mostly confined to Queensland though. :) It was quite difficult to find work though, so I didn't have the best of time. Would like to go back when I have managed to sort myself out financially again! Haha.

Yeah, I'm not sure yet. I'd like to push myself to do one (PhD), just to prove to myself that I can more than anything. But also, I'd like to get into Data Science, as that's another subject I'm really interested in and I know the university I am going to to do my Master's has a Big Data area. But, I'm not sure how it will pan out, my programming skills are a bit rusty and I know a lot of Data Science is mostly in Python (as well as others) which I never did at college, so I'm trying to self-learn that. It really depends on what happens after I've done my Masters.

And thanks, I will have a look into that! How do you get yourself into community groups?

Thank you. :) It's a long and slow process, and sometimes really painful, but it's really rewarding. Most of my work is on a website called WattPad, which I use to get feedback on from readers, you're welcome to check it out: https://www.wattpad.com/user/penny_bones16 the book I currently have published is on there (not all of it) with a link to Amazon where you can buy a copy, it's called "It's My Mistake".

My Masters is going to be in Forensic Investigation. It's modular so I get to pick a choose a few different topics from anthropology, archeaology, ballistics, explosives, digital and a few others. I'm mostly doing modules in ballistics and digital forensics.
What was your Masters/PhD in?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now