I totally feel like Steemit is my job, and I like my job

So, like, I make pennies an hour at Steemit-ing. Which is to say, blogging, and, like, stuff...

But it all feels like progress, you know? Not like most other work, which feels like banging your head against the wall.

To be fair, acting, when it's going well, brings me more joy than anything else ever. But when it's not going well... it feels like banging my head against a wall.

Steemit, on the other hand, feels like... I dunno...

No! I DO KNOW

It's like, I have been working my whole life to be a great actor. So there's a lot of my identity wrapped up in my successes and failures.
I like blogging. I just, like, haven't wrapped my identity up in it, you know? I like writing poetry. I studied it a little, but I never said, "I am a poet." Or even, "I am a writer." Like, I've written a lot, and studied how to be better, but never made it my life's goal to be the best... so every success feels good, but failures don't feel BAD.

I think there's a lesson in that.

Regardless, Yay! Maybe someday this account will be worth enough to buy a house.

Steem on!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now