Learnings From My Third Week On Steemit

Wow, I’m already three weeks here on Steemit. I’m still enjoying my stay here, although I have stumbled upon the dark sites of Steemit quite a bit. Flag wars, evil bots, dictator-cats, and the like. I decided to ignore it for now :)

Steem Coin

Learnings

Time To Post New Articles

The best time to post new articles seems to be from Monday through Thursday. The preferred time appears to be something from midday to early evening because this is the time most Steemians are awake in my timezone. But I have no data yet to prove it.

Steem Internal Market

It is quite easy to power up your SBD to Steem Power using the internal market. First step is to convert your SBD to Steem. The second phase is to power up your Steem to Steem Power.

When I first tried buying Steem on the internal market, I used my posting key. When you do this, you will get no feedback in the user interface at all. So make sure to use your private active key. Then you should see a confirmation pop up with a summary of your bid.

Promoting Your Articles Is Easy

You can list your post in a category easily. It will give your article a little more exposure. You promote one of your posts by pressing the promotion button at the bottom of your post. Then enter an amount in SBD. Try a small amount first. I used 0.01 SBD. As soon as you paid the fee your post should be listed on the promoted tab. Because of the small amount it will be at the lower end of the list. But you can always support the post further to move it to the top. Only a question of your SBD balance :)

Steemit Nuggets

Some articles I enjoyed reading the last week:

Steemit Ecosystem

Here are a few sites I came across in the last seven days. In no particular order.

My Results So Far

34 Steemians joined me during the last week. One more than the week before. 102 Steemians are following me now, which is fantastic. Big thank you to all of you.

My reputation score stayed at 44. I am disappointed about this number, but I guess I have posted to little. Next week I will do better.

I went from 0 to 7.570 Steem Dollars.
SBD has increased from 7.570 to 21.483. I sold 21 SBD for 20.415 Steem. I then powered up those Steem to 30.791 Steem Power.
So my Steem Power went up from 165.243 to 199.665. The estimated account value climbed to $973.45.

My upvote-worth stayed at $0.06.

I wrote three more articles:

Outlook

The last seven days was another week I enjoyed using Steemit.

I bought a domain name last week. The name starts with steem :). I am not sure yet what I want to do with it. But the more I use Steemit, the more I crave for some tools supporting me. For example, it is quite challenging to find the posts I would like to read. It is also hard to discover the people I would like to follow. So developing a curation tool would be one idea. We will see …

What are the tools you would wish to have?

Have a great week,
Jo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center