Learnings From My Fourth Week On Steemit

Learnings

Payouts Can Fluctuate Quite A Bit

For my article Add React components, styles, vertical rhythm and responsiveness to gatsby-starter-coming-soon, I recorded the following estimated payouts each day:

23rd of Jan: $ 123.83
24th pf Jan: $ 110.76
25th of Jan: $ 109.75
25th of Jan: $ 111.88

The actual payout was then even higher than $123.83. You see the fluctuations because of the payout calculation which is tied to the Steem price. If you want to learn more, I can recommend reading 50% Raise For All Steem Payouts Imminent! by @flauwy.

Steemit Nuggets

Some articles I enjoyed reading the last week:

Steemit Ecosystem

Here are a few sites I came across in the last seven days. In no particular order.

My Results So Far

38 people decided to follow me on Steemit the past week, which is fantastic. Thank you for supporting me! Now I have 140 followers, up from 102.

I managed to get my reputation score up by 3 points, from 44 to 47. It gets harder and harder each week to increase the score.

Steem Power has increased a little to 207.934.
Steem Dollars went up from ~0.4 to 44.524. I decided not to convert my SBD to Steem Power for the time being because I want to have some money to play with upvote bots. I never used an upvote bot. Therefore I would like to try it. At the moment I think upvote bots are evil, but I will write about it when I have collected more data.

Estimated account value has increased from $973.45 to 1,297.13. Mainly through the price increase of SBD and Steem.

My upvote-worth increased from $0.06 to $0.08. Awesome :)

I wrote three more articles:

Outlook

The past week was my fourth week on Steemit. After each week I wrote a summary post outlining my progress. Making these summaries was vital to me to get started. I also thought these posts might serve newcomers as a reference to measure their progress against another minnow like me. Nevertheless, this will be the last post in this series. I think I can spend my time a little wiser. Well, hopefully :)

Have a great week,
Jo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center