Dear Diary: My Little Niece is in the Hospital Again

22540147_1650512684986983_6214434622913361240_n.jpg

This is my niece, the second child of my sister which is in the hospital right now because of some stomach infection brought about by eating some dirty foods. This happens because my niece is going to a public school and is exposed in many street foods that she sees that are around the school premises. The attraction to such street foods is also influenced by her classmates and other pupils and students which also could have acquired the same microbes that made my nice ill but they have a good immune system that they didn't get affected.

When I was also in school I just pick the places that I would eat from and usually I go to the same places. If I would eat at a street food which should be clean, I will choose the ones that are fried and will not dip into the communal sauce. In my neighborhood here at one time when my friendly fishball vendor was selling his food, a kid bought some fishballs and dipped it in the sauce, slurped the sauce and then dipped it again two times at the communal sauce. My friends did not see it and dipped in the same and this is where the problem begins.

Usually the foods themselves are not the dirty ones but the dust, insects, and body fluids that contaminate the foods. I am much aware of dirty things that is why I am always cleaning myself with alcohol although I admit that I over clean. So whenever we would eat, we should be always careful and choose the places that we know that are clean or at least have the history of not having many issues of cleanliness about the foods that they serve.

For choosing street foods, we must not allow our kids not to buy from them especially the our younglings that do not have still the strong stomachs that can handle a few bugs and microbes in the food. When I was in school I am always bringing my own lunch and also parents must give much food and snacks for their student children so that
they will not get attracted to some foods with questionable cleanliness.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now