Dear Diary: I Love What is Happening to My Body Right Now

P_20171021_232457_BF_1.jpg

Normally (or abnormally) even when I am lying down I am not in such a very comfortable position like any other normal people who finds solace and comfort when they lay down. But for me all these years, my back and my sides, the ribs gave me miseries and sorrow.

In addition to the body pains are my marked weakness and with joint pains in tandem with it really makes life hard for me and hence it just pinned me down lately on my bed. It has been 4 years since I had been semi-bed-ridden because of such malay that I don't know why I even survived, my heart is such a tough organ in my body.

Now after two weeks of taking my medicine it dramatically improved my condition. As I lay down here on my bed and typing this fine article, I feel at ease and almost pain-free. I love this feeling and I never thought that I would even reach this point. I actually have no idea that if a hyperparathyroid is being cured, the effects can almost immediately be felt by a patient.

The defining factor here is also my sleep improvement because I could also achieve a far more better sleep than in past few weeks. And now with a better sleep I could get more better mental concentration and state so I won't at least get depressed like most parathyroid patients are and I am looking forward as well for a healthier mind in the coming weeks as I continue my medication.

My medicine tablets ended today and by Thursday I will go to for another parathyroid function test so that my doctor could see the response. I would be expecting that she will advice me to continue my medicine and also the plan for doing additional bone-related test in Manila is still on and I will have to wait for my doctor to set it up for us so we can proceed. I am excited to go to Manila because it has been a while since my last trip there all by myself

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center