RE: RE: What most people are experiencing on steemit recently
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What most people are experiencing on steemit recently

RE: What most people are experiencing on steemit recently

I like that. And I think you're right. Courtesy and consistency go along way. Not expecting handouts, but being grateful for any votes, comments, and rewards we get is important. Steemit isn't a magical place of equity where everything is fair. It's an extension of the real world.

I think one thing a lot of minnows don't know is that the payout window used to be 24 hours. That means you only had one day to promote your post and get rewarded before your post was a back entry on your blog. Now, beginners have one whole week. If I were just starting out, I would consider writing only one or two posts a week and promoting the hell out of myself in subtle and not-so-subtle ways through comments and chat. A lot of people focus on productivity and limit it to producing content. They don't seem to realize all the different ways they could be using their time more effectively.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center