What most people are experiencing on steemit recently

Many are ready to quit, and even more people are spending less and less time on steemit as time goes on...

Well I am not bold enough to speak for everyone. But a lot of people I talk to on chats and what I see on posts certainly makes me think that there are a few things that people are not happy with. And by people I mean the majority of steemians here which are minnows...

  • Posts getting low readings. People with low following getting less than 10 views. People with substantial following also getting minimal views. Even @aggroed expressed to me that people are not reading. I suspect a lot of people ignore their feeds. Many are so focussed on TRYING TO MAKE MONEY ON UPVOTES which I understand is the underlying theme, but it is not working out for a lot of people.

  • There is also a perception that a handful of writers like @jerrybanfield who I think is a true legend on steemit and deserves the attention and earnings he gets from his contributions are getting most of the reward pool. A lot of people who write excellent articles on a wide range of topics speak about how 90% of the upvotes go to cryptocurrency posts and 5% go to steemit based posts, while minimal goes to other content. This has lead to a lot less posting. I see why that is, the whole platform is made by investors and contributors that are crypto inclined. It is what it is, but will this lead to a failure of this experiment?

  • The focus of so many that I have witnessed (especially individuals who have several hundred in their followings who spend substantial time producing good content are getting less than 20 views getting about 10 upvotes and making less than $1.

I won't list everything they say as I do not wish for this post to be a negative one. Yet this is what I am observing.

Is there anyone who share can relate to this according to their experience at the moment?

Can anyone provide possible explanations, or opinions as to why this is, or if there is a remedy?

Are there experts that MAY see this post that can offer advice to the 90% of the steemians that are disheartened?

I would love to hear from you in the comments section.

Please resteem this to get this conversation to more people as it does not have long before it dies. And help me help others as I am all out of answers right at this moment. I want this place to be great, I want this more people to see it through as it is very special to me. This may be a vehicle that takes many of us out of the rat race if enough of us see this through.

Stay positive, stay safe, and steem on ;)

I am Proud member and supporter of the minnow support project - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut.

Regards

Yoda

DQmZcNR1Bm4fgK7puPnEj5TDRNXMYGzPv2xG3Q7WLSZa7BR_1680x8400.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now