Steemit Iron Chef 2018 act 01 round 13: Lentils and Pumpkin

Hello everybody!!

Almost out of time, Here is my entry for this week SIC. It’s all about:

Lentils

I’m very late, so I’m going to be fast:

_DSC6646.jpg

Lentils and Pumpkin

Ingredients:

  • Lentils
  • Onion
  • Celery
  • Garlic
  • Pumpkin
  • Veggie broth
  • Potato
  • Coriander
  • Veggie broth
  • Soft cheese


  • I boiled the lentils with some onion, garlic and celery.

    On the side, I made a nice cream, boiling pumpkin, potato, celery, onion and garlic in a veggie broth. Blended everything together and seasoned with salt pepper and coriander.

    Pumpkin sweetnes goes very well with lentils. It’s a very nice helthy dish.

    _DSC6650.jpg

    I hope you liked it!!

    Another week thanks to @progressivechef for organice this contest. And to the sponsors, @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @trophytokens , @voiceshares, @sjennon and @bambam808

    We will keep posting!!

    Have a great week!!!

    Steeeeemmmmmmmmm

    H2
    H3
    H4
    3 columns
    2 columns
    1 column
    Join the conversation now
    Logo
    Center