Made It To Poland + My First Passport Stamp!

FC56A8D2-4183-46AA-B59A-04F6A345A1A8.png

Hi Friends!

After about 23 hours of travel, I have finally arrived in Kraków! Besides @roelandp, I may be the first Steemian here! Despite the long day of travel and little sleep, I actually had a pretty good day.

I didn’t get stuck next to a Chatty Cathy on the plane, my luggage didn’t get lost, and all my planes were on time. I would call that a success.

Ps... yes I’m in a tank top! This Seattle girl considers 60s and sunny to be practically tropical. We actually got so lucky for the weather this week. It was in the 40s and raining last week in Krakow , and so the weather right now is much, much nicer. Still, you are all definitely going to want a jacket.

My First Time Getting A Stamp On My Passport



This was a super exciting moment for me! I’ve never actually gotten a stamp on my passport before. When I went through customs for the second time in Frankfort, the good man gave me a stamp. I’m hoping that I get a Polish stamp when I fly back home.

For those who have been following my road to Steemfest , you know that I was super nervous about traveling today. So I decide to treat it like a game! Every time I passed through a new thing such as security or my fight being on time, I thought of it is leveling up and unlocking some achievement. My poor friends got so many texts today letting them know I reached a new level in my “game”.

BE0FBE52-D2E4-455D-A9A8-7163224F4D39.jpeg

An Exciting Uber Ride


I got an awesome Uber driver on my way from the airport to the Qubus hotel. He was giving me tips on things to do in the city and he even drove me past this awesome castle that I will have to go back and check out in daylight tomorrow.

I love taking Uber’s because you never know who you’ll meet and what interesting conversations you will have. If anyone ever wants to hear the story of mine and my sisters Uber ride in Toronto, just ask me. It was pretty incredible.

Finally in Poland and Soaking It Up


Ok... that was a bad joke, but I did treat myself to a nice long bath once I got settled into my room. I don’t think I’ve ever ordered room service in my life, but I decided to have someone bring me up some wine. I put some Netflix on my iPad, and just enjoyed the evening. Now that I’m feeling a little refreshed and relaxed from my travels, I might wander out in search of some tasty food!

FC0638D5-A82F-40E7-A8A8-5B69047D6C79.jpeg

So excited for my first time in Europe and to have the extra time to explore the city a bit before everyone gets here. I’m off now in search of a cool place to hang out and grab some good food. Talk to you all soon!

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The November Minnow of the Month - @iamjadeline
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center