Preparing for the journey to Steemfest, Krakow

The tingling sensation under my stomach – similar prior the Steem meetup in Tallinn – is growing, because tomorrow morning I will start the literal road to steemfest. Although the butterflies in my stomach aren't any less in size, because this journey, and the Steemfest, is going to be a much bigger version of the Tallinn meetup.

I'm going to wake up early at 6 am, take the train to Helsinki and then go to the terminal by tram where I will hop on to a boat heading to Tallinn. The plan is to try catch a ride straight from the boat's car deck so that I wouldn't have to walk outside Tallinn's city center (or take a bus), because hitchhiking doesn't really work in cities.

I have a tendency to get some stupid genius ideas, and of course I had to get one more on top of the hitchhiking:

DSC_0410.JPG

That, ladies and gentlemen, is a 12.5 kg box of dried fruit on a skateboard. And yes, I'm bringing that to Krakow with me. xD

Now, you might have a few questions regarding this, so let me answer them, first one being "where did you get a 12.5 kg box of dried fruit?"

I happen to have a friend who works in a warehouse, and one day he hit me up that there is an expiring batch of dried fruit free to take, asking if I'd want some. You know I love free food, so I said "hell yeah!" And on top of that one box I have three more + one already opened here at home, which actually ties to the next question.

"Why the hell are you bringing that box with you?"

As I said, I still have 40 kg or so dried fruit at home after taking this one box, so I thought that might as well give some for others too. Also, now I'm hardly running out of food on the way. And you know, I can always use my dried fruit to bribe myself a ride the police, should I become that desperate.

"But why the skateboard?"

Yeah, I know, I could've just taken a suitcase but there's a clear rationale behind this: when/if I get rid of my dried fruit the skateboard then works as a means of transportation (though I'm not an avid skateboarder). Empty suitcase would just be pain in the ass – all the necessary gear will be on my backpack anyway.

And the most important reason is that "why not?" When I can actually deliver this genius idea, then might as well do it just for the sake of doing it.

So, if anybody wants some dried fruit, just hit me up and I'm happy to bring you some. xD


I have a telephone subscription that allows me to browse Internet in EU and ETA areas. In other words, I will have internet connection available at all times, so be prepared for some updates along the way.

See you tomorrow.

Unless I get sexually abused by a gay rapist while hitching – that's one of the possible catastrophe scenarios my mom came up with, lolol. Yes, she has a tendency to worry bit too much.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center