LIVING IN THE MOMENT AT STEEMFEST2 - Did It ever happen if it wasn't documented? Pics or GTFO!

I live, therefore I am

ballinconscious- steemfest2-steemit-lisbon-portugal-dreadlocks.JPG

In this day and age we transfer information digitally more through pictures, audio and videos; digital transfer of words to express ourselves are starting to become less and less used everyday. As technology advances, I believe that the digital transfer of words as a medium of expression will become even more rare than they are today.

At steemfest2 I lived in the moment! I was less focused on documenting each moment and more focused on living each moment. Connecting with people, enjoying the environment of Lisbon, and just being physically active in my body. So I really didn't post at all during the time that I was at steemfest.

The disadvantage of this (besides the obvious posting rewards) is that I am not fully able to express as vividly the moments that I was living through a digital interface. Luckily others were documenting and able to catch those awesome moments for me that I had missed!
ballinconscious-steemfest2-steemit-didgeridoo-music.jpg

@ballinconscious playing the didgeridoo when he first arrived. Photo taken by @everlove

@everlove2.jpg

@ballinconscious dancing to some jams with @luzcypher, @quinneaker, & @jaybird. Photo also taken by @everlove

cena-steemfest2-steemit-anabell-hilarski02.jpg

@ballinconscious taking a picture while having his picture taken with @hilarski. Photo taken by @anahilarski

ballinconscious- steemfest2-steemit-lisbon-portugal-future24-selfie.jpg

@ballinconscious taking a selfie with @future24

ballinconscious-steemfest2-steemit-retarded.jpg

@ballinconscious looking retarded with his drink at the opening drinks party. Photo taken by @siavach

Successful trip to steemfest2, readjusting to being home!

Been feeling a lot lately.... A little depressed and isolated since I have gotten back home for some reason. Been trying to make this post ever since Tuesday when I got back but ever time I start writing I feel everything I write or create is fake and/or shit. I've been hearing some people say in there steemfest2 posts that they are able to connect better through an online/digital medium, it seems like I am the exact opposite and connect waaay better in person. Anyway, the intention of this post was meant to be more on a positive note so here it is.

I had an very successful and amazingly fun trip to steemfest2. I accomplished many things on my journey to Lisbon, Portugal! Here are a few of my accomplishments that make me proud to be me.

Dancing afterparty at the snookers club! Video taken by @connecteconomy

Loving all of you! Had a great time connecting and meeting all of you in person at steemfest2! Hard to keep up with everyone with so many people on steemit now.


steemit business card.png

My prototype calling card :p
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center