The Old Dog Explores: An E Powered Steemcation Into The Future!


Today Was Day Two of Our Steemcation And it Was Empowering!

We have now used only SBD earnings for the past two days and it has been a hands on demonstaration of the power of Steemit, the blockchain and Graphene!

Somehow Steem seems to go hand in glove with the green energy technology that is sweeping this world. Here, in this area of Germany the majority of homes and businesses seem to be producing their own electricity and hot water. That's great!

Our First Experience With e Bikes!


This e powered bike by Corratec was a fabulous introduction for us to this technology. Am I contemplating the future?


I spent most of my youth zipping around and getting wherever I wanted to go on my bicycle. Sadly, like most people, I have succumbed to the gasoline powered automobile as my go to mode of transport. That's why it was so great that here at our hotel they provide the free use of their high tech e bikes.

I was so surprised at the power assist that these beauties provided and climbing the scenic hills was a breeze with a little help from our new found e bike friends!


@lellabird60 had her free spirit renewed as she soared silently along these beautiful bike paths!


There are so many sections of the paths that take you into dense forest where the smell of the pines is enchanting!

This Really is a Cyclist's Paradise!

We have encountered several groups who are cycling through the area. Some are doing this by riding from accommodation to accommodation and having their "luggage" delivered to each spot while others (usually of the younger variety) are carrying their things on their backs and side bags!


It is so nice to arrive a these quaint villages after a cycle through the forest! This is Freudenstadt....gorgeous!


This is Cawl. The use of flowers is all pervasive and we LOVE it!


What Will The Future Bring?

  • How far will Steem take us?
  • Will some Steemers live by blogging from home and then e bike around as they visit others and run errands?
  • When will we be able to spend SBD or Steem directly without exchangimg it first?


Time will tell what these answers will be but in the meantime I'm having a blast on my "e Powered Steemcation Into The Future!"


Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Remember, if you upvote my post and leave a comment I will do my best to upvote it with some of my 41,000 plus Steem Power! 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center