Journal of Experimental Botany | On the drawing board | U-Log




Convallaria majalis
Journal of Experimental Botany
Mix Media on A3 Paper, 2015


Also known as Lily of the valley, sweet scented and delicate appearance but a highly poisonous character.



IMG



ON THE DRAWING BOARD
Luna VII | The Visionary





Concept still under development.



How does MRI (Magnetic Resonance Imaging) work
in a nutshell:

We have protons in our body.

  • These protons spin, creating a small quantity of magnetic charge.
  • The machine generates a greater, bigger magnetic charge, the proton rotates to align to it.
  • Once aligned, the machine produce radio frequency pulses to make the proton shift its position.
  • Every time the radio frequency goes off, the proton realign itself with the big magnetic field and while is doing so, he releases energy which is transformed by the MRI machine in images.
  • All soft tissue of our body release different range of energy, therefore, the machine can detect where one part of our body begins and where it ends.

U-LOG
My MRI Experience

Thy day was here.
I woke up feeling apprehensive, I tamed the ugly state as soon as I arrived to work. But as I finished few pressing matters I could hear the tick tock going.


The Sun was up and my spirit lifted a notch or two, the walk was pleasant.


Once arrived I went on a spiral of corridors to be welcomed by few more questions and a reminder from the nurse to leave behind ALL metal objects.

There I was, lying in a giant donaught, listening to some unrecorded industrial metal album. I was wondering if they could actually see the speed my brain was working on. My senses jumping from the seven dwarfs mining under my bed; Tōtōsai working on a sword, hammer & anvil on the left; rich, liquorice tone, a single note with equally balanced shrill to end on my right.

I had forgotten about the possibility of being told, "something is wrong we have to investigate some more", like she did last time... but she left me off the hook...


with the possibility of being called
tomorrow!



© Alenia - Content subject to copyright.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center