I am hosting a contest. Please participate in it, no matter how large of a user you consider yourself to be.

STEEM is my favorite blockchain, one that I actually use. I can put my own content into its blocks because I have STEEM POWER. My power produces Resource Credits which give me the right to transact on this powerful piece of infrastructure.

I can transact however I want on STEEM, and no one can do anything about it. Everyone with STEEM POWER is free to respond, whether through comment, vote or flag.. But no one can remove my content from the blocks. I am an OWNER. This is my blockchain. And right now I want to know more about my brethren here.

social protests
Social Protests, 2017

One of the most exciting possibilities on STEEM for 'mass adoption', in my opinion, is CONTESTS. A contest is just a participatory format, or framework, to structure content and the participation around that content. A great example is @improv's classic and ongoing Punday Monday Contest, which I think has great potential to open up to users across the internet.

Unfortunately, there has been a tendency on STEEM for larger users to avoid participating in contests. An exception would be @theycallmedan's highly successful delegation contest - in which users from across the platform swarmed together to win a 10,000 SP delegation.

I am am working on something that I think is pretty epic in scale, and I want to call out some larger users to come and participate.

losecos
Classic Selfies from 'Los Ecos' during @papa-pepper's Daily Selfie Contest

I am running the #buildbetter Contest, where participants nominate projects, communities, applications, funds, and other ideas being built on STEEM. Weekly, these nominations win SBI units from me, but each project that get's nominated in this phase will also be added to the sign-up list for the second, closed period.

During the future closed period, projects that have signed up will compete head to head for the growing grand prize, currently standing at 574 SBI units.

shoe phones
Getting on the shoe phones and calling in some favors

This week's contest is going to stay open until Monday, as today I just published my official spanish translation that I can refer to in future issues; I will continue to accept entries in both english and spanish language. With special consideration I will even consider spanglish.

Please take some time to nominate a quality project being built on the #steem blockchain. Make sure your favorite projects make it on the sign up list before open registration ends!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center