Spread the metal (challenge)

So, I've been challenged by @noemilunastorta to take part in this badass challenged inititated by @verhp11, called #spreadthemetal. From what I've been able to gather, there aren't any written-in-stone rules, so I'm going to share with you not one, but two metal bands (and two songs) that I love and I think you should listen to (just because I am not able to shut up when it comes to music!).

So, the first one is 'Canta-mi Povestea' (Sing my Story) by a Romanian band called Coma, which I've mentioned before. They have a lot of cool metal influences and the lyrics are just naked poetry. I fell in love with them after seeing them at a local festival, I was there to check another band, but went early to see what these guys were about and I loved the atmosphere as well as the music. I just knew something in them spoke to something in me. Very warm people who love their audience. Like a lot.
I'd translate some of the lyrics, basically this song is about love and betrayal and not listening to someone. And desperation. It's about a lot of things and I really doubt I could do it justice in English...

Okay, the next song I'm going to talk about is 'Arunca-mi' by a Moldavian band called Alternosfera. They're really big here also and they're amazing musicians. So, when I started high school, I sat next to this pretty cool girl who was obsessed with Alternosfera and she got me into listening to this band and I still remember those first evenings after school, when I would spend hours going through their songs and learning the lyrics. And this is perhaps their most well-known song, it's the one that introduced me to them. Again, they're amazing compositions with incredible lyrics.
They're strange and beautiful and also desperate and they mean a lot to me.

Thow out of my mind
Chains of thousands of words
I'm devoured by a guilt
That makes my life seem a stranger to me.

Something along those lines (chorus), only much better and more lyrical in Romanian.

I was initially going to write about the song 'Snuff' (Slipknot) and an Ugly Kid Joe song, but I figured those are more well known and since I'm supposed to be sharing the metal, I figured I'd introduce you to two bands you probably don't know...

Okay, so I challenge @ladyrebecca, @guyfawkes4-20 and @galenkp, because I think they'd have cool songs to share.

Rules

Use the hashtag #spreadthemetal
Challenge at least one Steemian
Resteem this post (not necessarily but would be nice)
Enjoy all the music
Comment at least at the people you challenge :)

Thanks to @verhp11 for starting this fun challenge! :D

And thank you for reading,

photojoiner_photo(16).jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center