@felixxx Just sponsered me in STEEM for my cycling trip from Denmark to South Africa!

@felixxx have been one of my followers for quite a while now and has been supporting me through many months all the way back when I also did my first cycling trip. But what I did not expect was he suddenly reached out to me for setting up a sponsorship. This is the first time that a person came to me and wanted to sponsor me directly in exchange for a little bit of promoting for his witness campaign. It's truly a pleasure to see that some people decides to take the extra step here on Steemit and create opportunities for cooperating across the platform and helping each other out.

Who is @felixxx and how will I support him like he is supporting me?


I don't believe there's any need to hide the fact that I will of course be advertising a little bit for @felixxx maybe through some pictures and stickers of the equipment I will spend his sponsorship on buying. I am just thrilled that Steemit ALSO can be a place where these kind of things can happen. So for those of you wondering who this @felixxx guy is, he is running a campaign as a witness and he got a lot different projects going to make the Steemit platform a better place for all of us. For example he believes in supporting the smaller authors, creating and joining meetups and many other projects. I guess you could say he is quite.. decentralized, You should check him out!

@felixxx have been very modest in his expectations and gave me a lot of freedom for how I will be doing my advertisement for his campaign. But for those in doubt I never do something half, otherwise I would never make plans to cycle into the heart of Africa. So when someone sees enough potential in me that they decide even to throw some STEEM in my way I will without doubt give back to the person. In the end I would much rather be sponsored by steemians than some big company, it's only a win/win in my world.

So thanks to @felixxx and everybody else who decided to support my blog and made the trip of my life possible - Steemit surely have changed my opportunities to see more of the world.


I'm not the biggest and most successful person on Steemit witch proves exactly that @felixxx likes to support the small authors here on this platform. I have managed to do well enough to be travelling on my bike almost without any restrictions money wise. I never looked to be rich I always just wanted to be free and that's what I feel every time I write a new post here on Steemit. So thanks not only to @felixxx but everyone of you who comes to read my blog, Thanks for the support guys!

See you on the road!

-holm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center