Splinterlands Weekly Challenge - CENTAURI MAGE

3rtd4iuwd6nuejen5avrjuoyatfqbqfccji1n7uixr4g2kpkn7w8npzl7qrj4etegdj5c8fscmkko5et2cxsbdpnz1bl7bxvqaegxmfsbprrl6pe1wpc59xcxbtwwkjpkm9mw4fqmj6xcxfodchvjzbymp1zagvbb5rwxrmxwgwjrt.png

Greeting frineds and rivals and welcome to my weekly challenge post.
This week challnge revolve around CENTAURI MAGE.
8daugntqclptzgjhurrajgcw4y1d4a5qvjj7zjzqqkdfvhss6napsccbf4h6xkowf7qevaa2txitc8mhwdoen8stzxaka7mm6zjyd6drvpdfmydhrjfizcnubfprojgex8wr1idvjgapvnz61ukfga6z2swce2phjz7a3vzuwlu.gif

When I was still a new and fresh summoner this creature was one of my best cards. He made me fall in love with earth splinter. I liked to summon him especially to battles where the enemy tended to use fire elemental. The return fire ability do wonder against the blast ability of the fire elemental.

CENTAURI MAGE Strength and weakness

Strength points:

  • The return fire ability is great, against the right foes its can win the battle.
  • With this much HP, this monster is can be used as an extra tank in the second place in line.
  • Good defender against monster with snipe ability.

Weakness points:

  • Expensive monster.
  • Only one magic attack damage.


pngfind.com-meeseeks-png-6878952.png



Battle Preparations

image.png

After reviewing the teams my opponents have placed in his previous battles, I came to the realization that he makes some use of ranged attack most of the battles he a mix of melee and ranged attacks.

The rules of the batlle was target practice & odd ones out. The target practice was a perfect opportunity for my Centauri Mage. I knew he could take the damege and punish back my opponnet.

The key points in my startegy was:

  1. First linear that can take some melee damage.
  2. Mylor Crowling to counter the enemy melee.
  3. Centauri Mage in the second place for punishing the enemy ranged monster.
  4. Screeching Vulture to finish any of the enemy monster who fell lwo enough.

To Battle!

image.png

click here to watch the battle

My opponent had met my expectations. Once again he relied on the mix of ranged and melee attacks. But this time he also throw in some magic monsters.

image.png

Here you can see the start of round 2, my Centauri Mage took fatal damage and it was obvious that it will fall soon. it is also got poisoned wich didn't help. On the other hand, all the monster on the enemy side were also damaged and his pixie died already.

image.png

My Centauri Mage fell...

image.png

The remaining monsters continue to fight...

image.png

Last round. At this point it was clear that I gonna lose. close as I was it was'nt closed enough.
image.png

Another lose for me... it was a good battle and a closed one! Although I lost I enjoyed every moment, and until the last minute I still held on to the hope that I would win!

Thank you @gabriele92x for a fair and intersting battle!


**Never heard about splinterland before? Do you want to try a game where all your assets have a real world value? Here is your invite to join to splinterland the spearhead of the revolution of gaming!

Join us now!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency