Shauner's 27th Splinterlands Brawl Report - PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish Guild

brawlreportheader.jpg

Welcome to my 27th #BrawlReport as part of the @hive.pizza PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish guild! This is the brawl that ended around May 15, 2022.

I was battling in Fray #13 for this brawl, is a Gold Foil only brawl. I only join these frays to help the guild out with merit rewards because I don't own enough GF cards. Because of this, I end up renting and since this brawl overlapped with the end of season #73 (check out my Season Report here).


guild.jpg
guild2.jpg

I was absolutely shocked that I was able to win 3 battles in this GF-only fray! Sometimes I'll win a battle because my opponent fled or I got super lucky, but this was definitely unexpected. It's also probably not going to repeat itself anytime soon.



PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish Results

all.jpg

The PIZZA 2 guild took 3rd place in this brawl, which earned us 13 crowns and 600 merits. We were right behind the Booty Lickers, which is kind of funny too. This was a slight improvement from the last brawl when we placed in 4th.



My Battles

mybattles.jpg

As you can see, one of my wins was the result of an opponent fleeing and two of the wins were a result of me actually winning the battle. Let's take a look at the two winning battles and see how it happened.


Featured Winning Battles

5.jpg
Watch the battle.

This ruleset includes Opportunity for all melee monsters and Reverse Speed. Because of this, I used a +1 melee attack/+1 health summoner and focused my lineup on melee attack from all positions.

My opponent deployed a mix of melee, range, and magic attacks. I placed a Dodge blocker in the tank position to hopefully give my back line melee attackers some time to rain some fury on my opponent. I was able to take the first two shots and eliminated half of their lineup before they even had a chance to attack me, this was the key to winning this battle.


6.jpg
Watch the battle.

With a Poison and Stampede ruleset, I decided to try to take my opponent out with a higher speed lineup. Additionally, I used a Heal monster in the last position to hopefully outlast any Sneak attacks and also counteract the poison each round. With my opponent's high health tank, I was a bit concerned with this one.

Ultimately, I was able to outlast the Poison effect longer than my opponent and this resulted in my second played win in this brawl!


Featured Losing Battle

3.jpg
Watch this battle.

This is a losing battle I had against the Booty Lickers guild. The Holy Protection and Even Stevens effects were in play here and I used a Healing tank and a back row monster with Dispell.

Ultimately, it was not enough to stop the Booty Licker and their Healing tank which had a +5 melee attack and 9 health. I didn't stand a chance from their frontal attack. Given their guild's name, I was honestly expecting more of a Sneak/Backdoor attack, but oh well.

I'll be sending @jpleron 10,000 SBT for kicking/licking my ass in this battle. If you haven't heard about the Splinterlands Battle Token yet, head on over to the @sbtofficial page and check out their latest update. In each brawl report I try to send some SBT to a worthy opponent in recognition for their performance!


Final Thoughts

This was a great result for a Fray 13 attempt and I can only hope that I can re-create this kind of performance again in the future. All of these cards, except one were rented right before battling too.


1Up Project

If you haven't seen the news yet, check out the new 1UP project. This looks like a great new gaming project for Play2Earn blockchain games like Splinterlands! I seem to be getting around 100 OneUp tokens on each of these posts, so the earnings will add up over time!




What is the @hive.pizza #BrawlReport?

kennysgaminglife spearheaded the #BrawlReport project as a way to get PIZZA guild members more engaged in the @Splinterlands community. Here's what he had to say:

Starting with the brawl that just ended, I've invited/asked members of the #HivePizza guild to publish a #BrawlReport, breaking down their highs & lows, where they need help, questions they have, strategies they love, and so on. The idea is to help us all reflect a bit, learn a bit, share a bit, earn a bit, and connect a bit :-)
Any other guilds interested in publishing a #BrawlReport, either as individuals, or one for the whole guild, I'm happy to send some curation love your way!

Check out the latest update on the Hive Pizza token project. We also have an announcement in there about the newest PIZZA guild! We are up to four Splinterlands guilds now and are consistently well-ranking.

My latest Splinterlands Season Report Card is up and so is my previous Brawl Report.

Check out the other recent #BrawlReport posts from the #HIVEPIZZA family:

@blitzzzz - Splinterlands & PIZZA Brawl Report : My 24th Brawl Report

@kqaosphreak - Brawl Report #24 Looking at 2 Dozen Reports at this point, fun with Pizza Fam!

@koodies - Guild Brawl - My 3rd Brawl Report with 🍕PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish Guild

@relf87 - Guild Brawls With Pizza 2 - No Opponents Fled And More Gladius Card



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency