My First Legendary Gold Foil Gladius Card

Hi! Saydie here. How's your day?

For me, it started a little bit salty as grinding becomes extremely hard compared to last season. Usually around this time when playing at Gold league, my rating was already above the cap for Gold 1. I don't know if majority of player knows this but reaching the rating cap of whatever league you are playing allows you to earn the most Rshare points which is essential for unlocking daily and season chest. But until now, I was still stuck with 2600 rating, far from the rating cap for Gold 1. It was due to the decrease of bots and players switching to Modern format where the required collection power is much less. Because of this, I was only able to unlocked 11 gold chests, short from the usual 13- 15 chests that I earned before I stop playing at 75% to prepare it for tomorrow's daily focus.


Then after a few moments, as the countdown for the chest has finally finished, I opened them and to my disappointment, I only got 2 common cards and 264 DEC, something that you can get even at the Bronze league but what surprises me was the 856 merits. Merits can only be used on the Guild Store so if you want to use your credits, you must first create or join a guild with at least level one store built. With this, I can now be able to open some Gladius packs.

Opening Packs

After I checked on the currency activity dashboard that I do have enough merits, I quickly go to the Guild Store. With my current merits, I can only buy 1 pack but that's ok since I can use them in brawls.

I started at the bottom left with Isgald Vorst which is a Melee water card with the Opportunity ability. With the speed buff of Kelya Frendul this will be a good combo together with Deeplurker which is another Opportunity card from Chaos Legion.

I then proceed with the one next to it on the bottom right and Krash Wanderford which is a non- damage fire card lies. It has the Swiftness ability that increases the speed of every ally cards as long as it stays in play.

Then I opened the one above krash then it shows up Bertrol Gobson of the Earth element. It has low HP and damage but it also has the Opportunity and only cost 2 mana, good for low mana battles.

For the next one, I chose to skip the one in the middle because for the last tree that I opened, all of them were common cards and I'm afraid that should I open the middle one, it will also be a common. In my surprise, the one I opened also turns out to be another common. Witch of Warwick is a Death magic card with the Life Leach ability which increases the HP of this card in proportion to the damage that it's dealt. At this point in time, the salt rubs me again. It seems like the RNG Goddess hates me. But still, I opened, the final card.

And then, finally the card shows a yellow glow and suddenly shakes. The final card that I served for the last gives me a legendary gold foil Xulax Nightwind from the Death Element which has the Void Armor and Thorns ability. Magic attacks first needs to hit all of its armor before they can go through to his HP and all melee monsters that attack this card will received 2 damage but more important of all is the additional 50,000 Collection Power that it will give to my account. Playing gold in wild league, I only have 96k CP so I need to rent 4k CP before I start my daily focus. Otherwise, the quality of it will only be at silver. Now, I do not need to rent anymore to just start my focus.

And that was my Gladius pack opening and to take note, this is the first pack opening for this account. For the coming Splinterlands updates, Guilds will be of much importance as guild brawls will also provide SPS earnings. If you do not have a guild yet, our guild is recruiting members. Our Hall and Store is at level 3 while the Lodge and Barracks its at level 3. We are still leveling our Arena to level 2 to have 1.5x earnings which will be SPS in the future.

To join, search for the Australia Guild and request to join or reach me by commenting bellow.


All the image that I edited here belongs to Splinterlands. Also shout out to @psychkrhoz for supporting me to make good contents and to @splintercell-01 for editing those cool text divider that I use.

Thank you for reading my post. If you're interested to play Splinterlands, you can join by clicking this link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency