My first experience with SPT staking

Quite recently I didn’t have SPT Power yet and couldn’t vote on splintertalk.io. More precisely, I could vote, but only with the existing HP. I decided to try stacking SPT by taking some DEC for a test.
First, in Splinterlands I indicated how much DEC I want to withdraw. I chose HIVE ENGINE WALLET. I have validated the action in Hive Keychain (Wallet) Chrome Extension.
splinterlands_transfer_dec.jpg

In the Hive Engine market, I first changed DEC to Hive. Example, sell order details:
splinterlands_sell_dec.jpg

Then changed Hive to SPT:
splinterlands_buy_spt.jpg

I sent (transfer) SPT from hive-engine to my splintertalk account.
All actions were confirmed in the Hive Keychain. And now SPT appeared on my account, which I immediately stacked into SPT Power.
splinterlands_stake_spt.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency