SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! CRYSTAL JAGUAR

This is the entry post for the challenge "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge- Crystal Jaguar"

Following is the Challenge link:

https://www.splintertalk.io/@splinterlands/share-your-battle-weekly-challenge-crystal-jaguar

This week theme is Crystal Jaguar. You can participate even if you don't have themed card.

Following is the youtube video link.

I met with a strong opponent today. He used Daria DragonScale and his cards are maxed to Lvl 5.

Battle Line-up:

image.png

Battle Rules are Up Close and Personal and Equalizer so Both of us can only use melee monsters. So this is the perfect fit for the Crystal Jaguar because the possible attacks are frontal attack from tank, Reach, Opportunity and Sneak. So I put him behind my line-up to defend possible enemy's sneak attacks.

image.png


image.png


image.png

His team has 3 sneak attackers so my Crystal Jaguar can not stop his monsters but wasted 3 of his monsters' attacks and give 4 damage back to his monsters. So it is a good change for my Feral Spirit and Silvershield Assassin to finish his sneak attackers. His frontal attacks are stopped by my Silvershield Paladin and Armorsmith. His sneak attackers are wiped out by my sneak attackers.

My strategy wroks and I got a winning battle. I did not combine hime up to lvl 5 because I only need one armor on him. I think one armor and two armor has no difference.

I liked Crystal Jaguar because its Thorns ability is perfect to counter Sneak attackers especially in the rule Equalizers. Its low mana cost is helpful in a average mana match. And even in the low mana match.

I can use him as a tank in a low mana match. It can be use as Spineback Turtle in Little League where other tanks are not allowed to use.

4.png


If you want to play Splinterlands. Please use following link:

Join Splinterlands

@mmunited aka @beyondhorizonmm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency