Cucumbers and Calamares

Was in a mall yesterday to check items that are on sale. Feeling thirsty and hungry roaming around, I decided for a quick recharge. After finishing a larged-size mango shake, it felt something is lacking. Good thing the mall's food court is just nearby. There are a lot of food stall and choosing which one is delicious is hard. I opted to Kamay Kainan's, any Filipino-cuisine serving restaurant has a special part in my heart.

I ordered this calamari (photo above) alongside with a yummy leche flan (not on the photo). I am a seafood lover and If I dont find the dish delicious, I would not finish it. Luckily, I managed to consume two set of rice and an extra round of soda. Wow! their calamari is so good. The dip is good alsom though I am not a fan of it but there's something in it that goes well with the calamari.

So there you have it, Kamay Kainan's Pusit Calamares. The photo above is my entry to @juliank's #smartphonephotography contest with the theme, Circles.

Photo is taken with a Huawei P10 smartphone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center