Take my ideas, please!

I have such a great idea for a small (or large) business owner who wants to pay their employees more, but who don't feel like, long term, they can afford it.

Firstly, I hope we're already paying our employees a living wage, which in Los Angeles is $18/hr. Oof! Very few get paid that and the campaign for a living wage just targets $15. So let's start there.

You're paying $15/hour, but as an opt-in program (similar to an employer-matching 401k), they agree to get paid $12/hour, but you also buy $12 worth of SBI for them for every hour they work! This would add up quickly to providing an overall higher rate of pay for them (and bonus, you get a nice pension yourself!)

Furthermore, as a retention incentive, every year that they stay with the company you give them a 1000SP delegation increase. When they leave the company, the delegation goes away. This provides a nice goalpost for employees, a small yearly boost, and a way to reward employee loyalty!

If I were a small business owner (and I could afford to do this) I would! Win Win Win (Win) as usual.

Such a great idea. If only I wanted to be a small business owner...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now