My Heart Is Skip Beating For Some Reason Now

Arnold sunglasses.jpg

I do not know if what happened or why but this issue with my heart now could have been the effect of my eating of about a piece of large Pear fruit a day. But it is just a fruit a day and I am also on a regular dialysis schedule so I am just surprised that I am getting this issue now.

My heart is having an irregular heart beat and it should not be an issue actually because I am getting dialyzed anyhow and I am using a high flux dialyzer too and a Pear fruit is not really that high to contain Potassium as well. I had drank pineapple juice in the past everyday but that really didn't cause me this issue to pop-up out of the blue.

What is unusual was that after dialysis it happened which should not be the cause. It could be the caffeine but overstimulation of caffeine for me doesn't cause skipping heartbeats.

I am not getting chest pains which gives me the confidence that this is not an impending heart attack but what concerns me is that this heart of mine could stop because of Potassium.

P_20191004_160648_p.jpg

I Am Only Eating A Fruit A Day Which Should Not Cause My Potassium Level To Go Up Anyway

My three times dialysis this week will solve this issue with my irregular heartbeat so I will have to see about that. Meanwhile I really could not cut back about my fruit consumption because I needed the fiber in my foods because it helps me with my constipation issues.

I am taking Calcium carbonate everyday and it has an effect on my stools. I really am afraid to suffer from constipation so I just needed to eat some fibrous foods and eating fruits is what comes to my mind since they are good tasting and good to consume.

My dialysis anyway should have been taking off most of my Potassium but I guess that the quality of dialysis that I am getting really is relatively poor as my nurses would not really speed-up the blood pump so that more blood could be cleaned-up from a dialysis patient's body. But they are always playing safe so that the process could just be done fast without the body of patients reacting and the next patient to get hooked-up.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now