Share Our World: A Week in Montana

Hello Hive Friends,

The posts of our amazing trip to Glacier Park are coming to an end. Sad, I know. This last post will be a highlights of the trip and compiling all the posts of the trip into one place.

DAY 1

The amazing drive on Going to the Sun Road through the park.

McDonald Falls
Lunch spot

Pretty Green Field
Mountain Goat

See whole post Share My World: Day 1- Going to the Sun Road

DAY 2

We started the day kayaking in the Hungry Horse Reservoir, which is outside the national park.


In the afternoon we went into the park and hiked Trail of Cedars Nature Trail


Then we continued on to Avalanche Lake

See whole post Share My World: Day 2 Kayaking Hungry Horse Reservoir
See whole post Share My World: Day 2- Trail of Cedars Nature Trail Hike
See whole post Share My World: Day 2 Avalanche Lake Hike

DAY 3

My favorite day. I still am amazed at the beauty of this lake. I am so glad we drove out of the main tourist area to Bowman Lake.

See whole post Share My World: Day 3 Bowman Lake

DAY 4

We did another drive on Going to the Sun Road. It really is spectacular!


See whole post Share My World: Day 4- Going to the Sun Road

DAY 5

Ziplining, Hungry Horse Dam and Hidden Lake Overlook Hike. It was a very fun and full day.

Ziplining

Hungry Horse Dam

I have to agree with Jodi, the hike to Hidden Lake Overlook really is awesome. There was so much diversity on the hike- green fields, snow, streams, lots of mountain goats and a great double rainbow.


See whole post Share My World: Day 5- Zip lining in Montana
See whole post Share Our World: Day 5-Hungry Horse Reservoir and Dam
See whole post Share My World: Day 5-Hidden Lake Overlook Hike

DAY 6

All of the pictures from Kayaking the Flathead River are thanks to Jodi as my cell phone went into the river.

See whole post Share My World: Day 6- Kayaking the Flathead River

DAY 7

For our last day in Montana we went into Glacier to see Lake McDonald again and hike a little on Johns Lake Loop Hike right by where the river comes into Lake McDonald.

Lake McDonald

Johns Lake Loop Hike

See whole post Share Our World: Day 7 Lake McDonald
See whole post Share Our World: Day 7 Johns Lake Loop Hike

Truly a spectacular trip with with my family!

Share Our World Series

2020
Share My World: Crater Lake in the snow
Share My World: Snowmobiling in Winter Park, Colorado
Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19
All the posts for April Trip to Utah
All the posts for Favorites of May Southern Utah Trip

All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency