RE: RE: Not Feeling Well But I Still Got in Day 53 for the Seven77 Challenge
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not Feeling Well But I Still Got in Day 53 for the Seven77 Challenge

RE: Not Feeling Well But I Still Got in Day 53 for the Seven77 Challenge

I've been thinking about the mining for a loss a lot. I've been watching a lot of videos about getting into solar power and charging batteries and have my miners run off the grid. But my fear is it's outside my comfort zone, and it would cost multiple times more than my initial investment in the miners.

I was thinking, if half of my miners were powered by solar it would help. Or If all my miners were set up for solar and would use the batteries until they get too low the. Switch to the house electric when it needs to recharge until the sun comes out then use that. Would be nice to have wind supplement too.

Maybe one day when I have my own place.

It does feel tempting to turn off the miners and just buy the coins with the electric I'm saving. It's so tricky to be objective in this matter. I like mining cause it's mostly hands off once it's setup.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center