Virgin Coconut Oil... How this Miracle Oil Saved my Day!

My grandmother on my mother's side died at the age of 93. On my father's side, my grandmother is still alive... now at 92. And so I began to wonder how they could have reached this age! Both raised in the province, I was in junior high school then when I witnessed them drinking tuba wine (made from coconut) everyday. Mother used to tell me that tuba wine is medicinal and good for the health.

milagrosa 700ml.jpg
Our home-made virgin coconut oil (improved pack)

My first use of virgin coconut oil (VCO) started in 2014 after reading several researches on the health benefits of this product like the one which you can read @ http://coconutoil.com/coconut-oil-research/. My hubby and I decided to make homemade virgin coconut oil to see the health benefits of it. Here are some amazing results that I have personally experienced.

  • It boosts the immune system. I take 1 tablespoon of VCO everyday after meals and I observed that I seldom get cough or colds easily.
  • It improves digestion and promotes regular bowel movement. Our 10-year old kid, who used to do it every 3-4 days, had shown great improvement on her bowel movement.
  • It increases energy. I am a working mom with two school-going kids with no household help but still I have more energy to manage work, family and home at the same time.
  • It's a natural cough remedy. When our kids show signs of cough, we double their dose of VCO and based on personal experience, the cough wouldn't prosper. Lately, I made this very effective cough solution for my six-year old kid and it blew her cough away. I mixed 1 tablespoon of VCO, 1 tablespoon of honey, 1 tablespoon of fresh lemoncito juice, and fresh orange juice.
  • It cures mumps. Last year, my eldest had mumps. I remember hearing her cry at one o’clock in the morning and seeing her left cheek swell. I applied VCO on her left cheek and let her take 1 tablespoon immediately and after breakfast and lunch. At around 5 o’clock in the afternoon on the same day, the mumps was gone! Her left cheek returned to its normal appearance and she was no longer complaining of pain on her cheeks. She was able to go to school the next day.
  • It nourishes the hair. It serves as my hair conditioner. At night time, I massage my hair with VCO and when I take a bath in the morning, I just apply shampoo to wash off the coconut smell. With continued use, it made my hair soft and shiny and a bit straighter (my colleague was asking if I had my hair rebonded!).
  • It is a natural skin moisturizer and sunscreen protection. It makes my skin soft. During summer vacation when we are off to the beach, I use this as sunscreen protection. And yes, I do not get sunburns.
  • It’s an effective mouthwash. I do oil pulling every other day. It improves my oral health.
  • It cures athlete’s foot. My hubby has it and with continued application of VCO, it’s gone!
  • It relieves stress. Whenever I feel tired from work, I just apply VCO on my head and my stress is relieved.
  • It’s a healthy vegetable oil. At times, I use this to fry our sunny side up. It tastes good.
  • It’s a natural deodorant. When I’m at home, I use it as a deodorant… and it’s effective!
  • It soothes the body. We use it as massage oil and it relaxes our body.
  • It prevents dandruff and hair fall. With continued application of VCO every night, I didn’t notice any dandruff in my head or falling hair.

The greatest wonder this miracle oil – VIRGIN COCONUT OIL has revealed is its antifungal, antibacterial and antiviral properties. My mother was right when she said that tuba wine is medicinal and good for the health. Coconut is indeed the tree of life. It offers a lot of benefits that will help prolong life. According to Hippocrates, the father of medicine, “Nature itself is the best physician.” All we have to do is to discover how we can effectively use what Nature provides us.

Lana Vco bottle.jpg
Our home-made virgin coconut oil (original pack)

The best doctor who can tell you of the health benefits of virgin coconut oil is YOURSELF. Try it and let me know your story!

Indeed, life is beautiful!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center