Project Jubilee

And so starts another adventure/ another boy, a different planet/ my ship settles for awhile/ you’re almost on empty, my Android chimes/ I nod and get around to stretch/ been a bit since we’ve been here, I say in response/ your apron is in your bag along with your coat, she says at me/ I say thank you softly, making my way to the shower/ not too long, I am reminded/ I blush and let the fog encircle me/ my scars hidden as I rush to finish/ nobody likes a slacker, she quips/ don’t be a pisser, I say back in a mocking tone/ no one knows we’re here/ and the way we landed it’ll take me an hour to reach the diner from here/ Scratch said if I needed anything I could have my job back for as long as I could handle/ Yes but remember what happened last time../ Oh yeah a lot of fists were thrown that night, a smile creeps across my face/ I shake pink tinged curls from my face/ as I slide into my coat and pull the strap of my messenger bag over my head/ That was fun, wasn’t it Sunshine, I say/ correction my captain, but you looked like hell/ Yeah, well you weren’t bitching about it/ and we had enough fuel to get us back in time for Christmas that year/ Open the door Sunshine, I will be back in the morning/ I say with my southern drawl/ Yes my captain, she responds/ I huff, as I make my way up the ladder and out into a windy night full of stars/ I push a button just inside of my sleeve, Be a good girl and lock up the ship for me/ I hear the ship groan in response, before I jump down onto wet sand/ I let the wind stir my hair as I notice small fires and posts in the distance/ making my way through the dark as my eyes set in to the surroundings/ Always knew Orion was a secret planet, I say to myself/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center