The Ministry of Time - Kaliane Bradley


source

This was an interesting little journey. I really enjoyed some of the characterisations and the somewhat realistic sort of take on time-travel. I fell in love with the characters but also liked that there wasn't an all-encompassing bad guy sort of character but rather time and it's effects in a way. I wish things were a little better explained, it just felt like the part after Adela's reality etc just waaay too fast and things happened a little too quickly and abrubtly, pacing was definitely a tiny issue for me with this book. . I'm sad the timeline was changed but him sending her the photo and saying of course I love you, I hope was his way of telling her he wants her to find him. Or else there would've been no point in sending the photo. So I hope when she goes they have a happy ending together, and that their son will be born and have a better relationship with them. I predicted who the mole was, but I was shocked about Adelas reveal. That was a great twist in the story. It still doesn't make sense to me why the narrator uses American English in her writing? She'd be moving to Alaska so I'm assuming she gets accustomed to that but like didn't she live her entire timeline in the UK? And it's not like when she writes this she's already moved to the States and has been living a couple years there? Reading on the author's note, I found that not everything was fictional and Graham Gore did infact exist in our timeline. I find that an interesting tidbit and the fact that the little notes in Ch. IX were real?? Also, Rogue Man was brought up so much that I'm quite intrigued and also want to check that book out .
Overall I give this 3.5

My favorite NON-KYC crypto exchanges for trading cryptocurrencies.

Coinex

MEXC

XeggeX

Earn Grass Token

Terracore

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center